watch part 1 of Dr. Yosef Ben-Jochannan’s tour of Kemet (Egypt) on Like It Is.

I’m not sure when this aired, but I was probably 29 or 30 years old when I saw this for the first time! Smdh! Why isn’t this being taught to people, especially children, of African descent????? This is what our kids need to know in order to rise to the top again!! Even if white-controlled educational institutions continue to suppress this information, parents should teach their children about the African’s rich history before, during and after slavery.

Rest in paradise Dr. Jochannan. Thanks for all of your wonderful contributions to people of African descent and hue-manity as a whole!!

Also, if you’re interested in going on a tour of Kemet (Egypt) and really want to learn about the history of your ancestors, check out Ashra and Merira Kwesi’s Kemet Nu “Know Thyself” Tour. Due to popular demand, they are doing two tours this summer. The first tour actually began today, but the second tour is from July 30 to August 13th. I haven’t done the tour before, but if I had the money, I would go! I was introduced to Ashra’s work and he’s pretty sharp. One of his debates had me crying because he made me realize that so much of what I thought to believe was true, were nothing but lies — which are still be perpetuated to this day! Sad. For more information, go to: http://www.kemetnu.com/egypt_tour.htm.

Leave a Reply

